Analysts tell us that many people today feel stressed and think they have insufficient control over their lives. What problems do such feelings cause for people? What remedies could you suggest?

It is no surprise that researchers have found increased stress levels in people, along with a sense of inadequate control over their lives. This essay will discuss the problems that stem from this, as well as some possible solutions to deal with the matter at hand. Such uncomfortable feelings can lead to a variety of problems relating to all aspects of life. To begin with, they can adversely affect the mental health of an individual. If someone does not feel at ease and is constantly in a state of agony, their relationships and work will suffer. For instance, a number of break-ups occur solely due to insecurity and anxiety, both of which are a reflection of how we feel internally. Additionally, employees may face redundancy if they cannot fulfil the requirements of their jobs suitably. All of these combined engender further suffering. Turning to possible solutions, the most crucial thing to do is to ask for help. This can mean turning to a friend or seeking professional help. Human beings are programmed to share feelings and experiences, and by doing so, they may feel relieved. The alternative is to take a break. Many of us, for example, can think of a time when we felt stuck under pressure and going on a holiday helped. If that is not affordable, one can simply take time off of work, provided that the employer understands. These maneuvers can be beneficial and help us regain autonomy of our lives. In conclusion. the major problems are a possible loss of job and relationships, which can be tackled by seeking therapy and making effort to reconnect with oneself.