Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Nowadays, human behaviour has made a lot of variety of misuse and it has too much type of waste that cannot reuse or recycle again. This is a big problem for the world because some of the methods to eliminate waste are making pollution and occurs to the global warming crisis. In general, most developed countries are having the policy to solve the waste problem. For instance, Sweden has a mega project by Doing a station for citizens come for separate the misuse to eliminate them in the right direction and make the pipe for sending the misuse to the waste disposal factory. In addition, Japan creates a machine to separate recycled misuse transfers for additional money. The objective of the policies in developed countries is focused on sustainability. On one hand, most developing countries are trying to make policies for this crisis but it doesn’t succeed. For example, In Thailand, around 50 per cent of income is from the Service Industry such as travel and hotel services by foreign tourists. this sector is making too much misuse and the government cannot handle this crisis effectively. In particular, one of these problems problem is internal corruption in the government. The Republic of China, they have a lot of population which means they have to consume too many resources but they didn’t have an action to manage waste. because developing countries are focused on wealth by developing industry production to make comparative advantage. To conclude, the policy and law for eliminating waste to zeroed are very necessary for every country in the world but it depends on the capacity of that country to solve this method. For example, The internal corruption in Thailand and too much population are obstructions to developing the country to be a sustainable country. but in the present day, some countries are trying to release the waste by themselves without law and policy such as the stock exchange of Thailand, they had many campaigns collaborated with other companies to make zero waste for being a sustainable company. In my opinion, the law and policy are effective ways solutions to motivate this problem but we can start by ourselves too.