Some people think robots are very important to humans' future development while others think they are dangerous and have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent years, with the exponential growth of technology, whether robots will have a key role to play in the future development of human beings is hotly debated. In this essay I will discuss both views and provide my opinion. To start off with, civilzation has reached the point where advancements in technology have made physical labour in some industries obsolete. For instance, when Henry Ford revolutionised the car industry, human labourers were the backbone of the manufacturing process with the exception of some manual machines. Back then, each part of the car was carefully assembled by hand and many different assembly lines had dozens of people painstakingly working in unison to put together different parts of the cars' body and bring about the final completed product. Whereas, nowadays, almost all of the car manufacturing is done by robotic arms or at least assisted in some way by robots. Hence, robots can assist people with completing many repetitive tasks and decrease the workload on humans allowing them to focus on more creative endeavours for the betterment of civilisation. On the other hand, many argue that robots are negatively impacting our society and are an existential threat for humanity. For instance, with recent developments in the A. I industry, the robots are becoming increasingly sophisticated and it is predicted that A.I will be much smarter than any human being within the next five years. Consequently, this raises a number of concerns among the general population regarding user safety and the artificial intelligence's ability to outsmart human beings in the near future. Therefore, many are anxious about losing their jobs and being replaced by the much cheaper and smarter A.I. In conclusion, the debate over whether robots can support the development of human civilisation is a multifaceted and complex one and one should consider what is in the people's best interest to finally make a choice. In my opinion, artificial intelligence is an inevitable outcome of technological advancement and is part of the natural process of human evolution. Thus, it should be integrated in to Join the words into show examples society but with proper caution and guideline allowing people to feel at ease with its use and excel socially and economically.