The number of people who choose to get married in the future is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Give relevant examples and write at least 250 words.

Marriage has been an important tradition for centuries. Two people choose each other to spend the rest of their lives together. However, it is predicted that the number of marriages in the future will decrease. I completely agree with this and this essay will present my reasons why. One of the reasons I think more people will avoid marriage in the future is because of the current trend of increasing number of divorces. Despite taking vows to make each other happy for the entirety of their lives, husband and wife often have disagreements with each other on various topics, which leads to an end of their marriage. For example, in the USA, 65% marriages have been ending in divorce, which is not an encouraging sign for people to get married. If this was not the case, certainly more people would opt to get married. Another reason why people will not want to involve in wed locks is because an end of marriage may result in bankruptcy and depression. After the divorce, one's half or even full property may have to be given to the former partner depending upon the case. If a prenup was not signed before the marriage, one would certainly be forced to live in the streets after the divorce. Besides, most ex-husbands have to provide alimony to their ex-wives, as a result they have the pressure to earn more money and not succeeding to do so may lead to depression. To avoid this, one would prefer not to marry instead. In conclusion, I fully agree that less number of people than today will get married in the future. This is because of the increasing number of divorces they are witnessing today as well as they will not want to share their earnings after the divorce avoiding the chance of getting poor and miserable.