In companies’ promotions to high positions should be given to employees inside the company, not to someone from outside or new hiring. Do you agree or disagree?

Promotions in companies are very important. Some people think that only employees who are already working in the company should be promoted to higher positions. Others believe it is better to bring in new people from outside. In my opinion, I agree that promotions should mostly be given to current employees. Firstly, promoting employees who are already in the company helps them feel appreciated and motivated. When workers see that they have a chance to grow in the company, they will work harder. This also means that the company does not need to spend a lot of money hiring and training new people because the current workers already know how things work. Secondly, giving promotions to internal staff helps the company save time. Employees already know the company ’s culture and rules, so they can start working in their new role quickly. This makes it easier for the company to continue its operations without problems. On the other hand, hiring someone from outside can also be good sometimes. New people can bring fresh ideas and new ways of doing things. For example, if a company needs new skills or knowledge, they might need to hire someone with those skills. However, if the company only hires from outside, it might upset the current employees who feel they are not being given a fair chance. In conclusion, I believe that promoting workers from inside the company is better most of the time. It keeps employees happy and helps the company save time and money. But sometimes hiring from outside is necessary to bring new ideas or skills to the team.