Some people think that getting a degree from a university is the best way to guarantee a good job, others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are many who consider that a university degree will guarantee a good job position. Others, however, insist it is best to get work experience right after high school. This essay will argue both opinions and explain why, from my point of view, obtaining a bachelor's degree is the best option. It is known that, despite possessing enormous theoretical wisdom, it is almost impossible to build a prosperous life and get a good job, without practical experience. Many times, students decide to take a gap year before university to go straight to work. Consequently, they end up maturing and entering the adult lifestyle earlier than their peers. For instance, Argentinean magazine "Young Minds", has recently provided evidence that young adults that started working straight after school, show signs of having happier work environments than peers that became professionals. Making money and learning new skills seems to have been the best choice in those cases. Nonetheless, high education will certainly open many doors on a life's path. Some of the most well-paid professions are only achievable by attending high studies institutions. For instance, in most developed nations, obtaining diplomas from law or medicine schools is known to secure the best jobs and the wealthiest lifestyles. Moreover, even if high education does not always prove to be enough to get a specific job that requires field experience, options such as internships or apprenticeships will always end up sorting a way out for these young professionals. To conclude, this essay argued that, no matter how much value there is in work experience, there are jobs that will always be unobtainable without the key information and practice gathered while attending university.