Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The majority of poloticians think that the most crucial aim of government should be economic progress. On the other hand, some people say that progressing in other subjects is important as well. I agree with the second point of view, and I believe that cultural and scientific progress are two critical for society. There are many reasons that prove economic progression is one of the most important goal of governments. First, money is one of the basic needs of people that associated with many other things. For example, all individuals need to have healthy food and suitable cloth. The economic growth helps people to provide their needs and become happy. Second, powerful economy can increase the quality of individual's lives and also provide a condition for other fields. However, there are several crucial reasons why other aspects of societies like culture and science. Firstly, scientific advance create new ideas to improve our understanding of the world around and prevent many problems. For instance, medical progress can increase the level of people's health, and prevent many diseases. Secondly, cultural progression such as art, history, and human science is a vital requirement of each society becasue these subjects can increase our knowledge of the human nature. This can help people to learn from the past and think about their future. In conclusion, although It is true that creating the economic growth is a critical responsibility of each government, other advances are vital. I believe that each nation needs to progress in every aspects of life.