Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Others prefer to livewith their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you prefer? Use reasons and examples to support your answer

Leaving one's parents' house is a decision that we all have to take, it is particularly true when we get to adulthood. However, while a share of these adults prefer to postpone independence, others are willing to risk it all in order to gain complete autonomy from their parents as soon as they turn the legal age. I am of the school of thinking that people should leave their mother's houses when they feel mentally prepared for it. However, I also think that this is an important experience that we all need to go through and I will detail this statement in further detail in the following paragraphs. It is often argued that not everybody is ready to start a new life alone when they become adults, that is true for the most part. Although, I firmly believe that owing to the fact that it is a bold move, it is as well a wonderful experience that might teach you lessons that otherwise you would have not been able to acquire if you were still living under someone else's care. One such example is self-rule as it is often misunderstood as complete freedom, but in my opinion, that is half true. Autonomy is accompanied by the privilege of having the right to dictate your own rules and actions, which in turn could be limited by the socioeconomic that you live under. In other words, your liberty is subverted by your economic capabilities. This is not necessarily negative, because this can be taken as a spark to enhance the virtue of discipline, nothing forges your discipline more than being able to face the consequences of your lack of it, sorting obstacles that would have not been present under your parent's management. Age is not a synonym of wisdom, and wisdom will not come without errors. In my personal experience, having committed the mistakes that I did when I was younger, has made me the man that I am nowadays. Elaborating in this aspect of human nature is complicated, but seeing other people's experiences who dared to embark on the adventure of being completely independent of their guardians, has certainly had an impact on me, could they attest that facing difficulties moulds your perspective making you stronger, primarily owing to the fact that one's mindset is more focused on daily tasks and surviving rather than worrying about non-existent problems that often surge from being in a confined world where other people are protecting you from the exterior world. That is the case of my sister, who is still under my mom's supervision, hearing from her that the world is unstable and dangerous made me recall the younger version of me when I was in the same situation as her. My perspective certainly changed upon becoming completely independent from my progenitors. I got to understand that life is not as threatening as many times your subconscious suggests. In conclusion, I personally think that leaving your parent's house as soon as possible is a well-rewarded experience, because it inherently exposes you to new paradigms.