Environmental problems should be solved by the government instead of individuals and private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental problems are arising all over the globe, climate changes, an increase in carbon dioxides and deforestation. A problem that is affecting everyone, from the smallest of organisms to us humans with the weather increasing thus the heat waves being produced. It is still not too late to change the trajectory of our plan, I believe that the government taking charge will have the most influence over citizens all over the world taking charge by applying laws and implementing fines for littering. Moreover, for example, having a goal to decrease the carbon footprint of one's country can influence other leaders to also take lead. Saying these statements doesn't mean that other individuals stop their contributions to help the environment, the smallest change can mean saving millions of organisms living in endangered biomes. Leaders, prime ministers, and government bodies have the ability to take charge by collaborating with private companies to increase the motivation of saving the planet. Investing money into helping these private companies to encourage them to keep going. Speaking up to the public not just during the elections but during times like these when union among people, society and neighbourhood is needed most. A way they can do this is by speaking a few words through web media, where millions of eyes will be able to see the message and it is the most easiest and efficient way to spread the information. To conclude, the government itself can not solve all the environmental problems arising today around the world, but with the help of their influence to bring people together environmental problems statistics will eventually go down.