some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, Mother Earth has been suffering from various issues because of urbanization, overpopulation and advanced living styles. In order to save our planet, some people believe that the loss of biodiversity is the main matter to solve, while others argue that more hazardous problems than that are alarming to us at the moment. However, the natural features are the basic needs to sustain the earth's health and strength. First and foremost, there is the extinction of some plant and animal species, as well as endangering of some particular species, as a result of human activities. Because of the loss of biodiversity, a lot of consequences can be resulted to our environment, since the disruption of the natural species affects the ecosystem. For instance, deforestation, soil degradation, water pollution and an imbalanced food chain could result. Furthermore, the health of the human race can also be adversely affected. The extinction of species, therefore, is an important issue to control the health of the ecosystem. Similarly, huge and distinct matters have also been happening to our environments, such as global warming and pollution, as a consequence of carbon emissions, toxic disposals and so on. There has been an increase in temperature and also a rise in sea level because of global warming, and thus, the cities below sea level could be in danger. In addition, the incline of lung and heart disease the air pollution could cause the growth of lung and heart diseases and also could lead to premature deaths. Hence, the impacts would worsen unless people are serious about pollution and global warming. To conclude, all the environmental issues have been standing on the emergency stage and they all are critical whether less or more effects are affected to the world. In my opinion, it is essential to rebuild and preserve the natural health of the earth, and through the alleviation of pollution and global warming, the endangered biodiversity could be conserved.