Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Over the past few years, because of the updated facilities and innovations, a sheer number of students as well as professionals have preferred the virtual world for their studies and work. From my point of view, although choosing the Internet over face-to-face interaction have benefits, the potential damages are more in numbers in a long term, which is a negative development. My reasoning is analysed in the ensuing paragraphs. On the one hand, adopting the internet lifestyle for beginning studies and career, help people to save a significant amount of money because it is easily accessible and cheap. To explain further, when opting the digital media platforms rather than direct interactions for classes and work, supports individuals to avoid transportation charges and monthly rent for the buildings to a greater extent. For instance, to run a company or an educational organisation, both parties, the developer and the customer need to meet ends every month on different needs. Therefore, a high bandwidth internet can minimise a large sum for not only the companies and the schools but also the employees and students. On the other hand, even though the work-from-home strategy and study-at-home plans are useful in some aspects, in a long run it has various demerits. Firstly, being isolated for a very long period drags people to live a life of social anxiety and behavioural imbalances. For example, during the pandemic lockdown, the rate of psychiatric patients increased substantially among youngsters as well as adults. Hence, the medical sectors around the world have initiated various robust measures to mitigate the detrimental effects of the challenge. Moreover, staying away from physical activities and recreational sessions conducted in schools and the workplace, deteriorates people's health and brings long-term side effects. Furthermore, although young ones receive an internet connection and a personal computer for their studies, the probability of cyber abuse is a cautious concern if they are not closely monitored by parents, which might affect the child in many ways. Therefore the use of the internet without proper guidelines and precautions has various side effects. To conclude, it is true that the cyber world for work and study has many advantages, however, the cons are more dangerous that might induce impact on adults as well as the young generation