In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this a positive or negative situation?

It is undeniable that many societies around the world hold a belief that possessing a house is considered to be a source of safety. I think such a tendency has a malicious impact on families because it may put monetary burdens on their shoulders. On one hand, those who believe that living in their own homes represents a future investment for them and their offspring. To illustrate, many employees around the world are accustomed to deducting a portion from their salaries to purchase homes, so when they got retired, they would be able to open a commercial project to earn their living. A prominent example of this is in Egypt many expatriates leave their families and work in affluent countries aiming to save money to buy a big house or a villa in order to commence a small business if they come back home. Not only can it be a source of income for them, but also for all their relatives. On the other hand, this belief compels some people to endure financial hardships. More specifically, due to the outrageous raising in buildings prices, many individuals would be driven to take a mortgage if they decided to own a house. As a result, they will incur monthly expenses as loan installments which leads to more pressure on ones` income. For example, many families nowadays can not meet their basic needs because they have to pay monthly payments to the bank and if they could not, they will face the danger of imprisonment. What can be said is that renting a living place could be the optimal choise for most breadwinners. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned views, it can be noticed that if purchasing residential places is a superior idea for many people, it could have a detrimental effect on their budget, and I think this harms the economic status generally.