In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can can people research this?

Nowadays, obtaining more information and researching about dwelling places is a major trend and huge popularity in communities globally. The main causes are that people are more curious and obtain more information about their living places. By asking older neighbours and also, from the internet they can research more about their building where they live. On the one hand, there are many reasons why the public is becoming interested in finding history about their living places. First and foremost, few individuals are more curious to find information and obtain knowledge about their dwelling places, this is because they want to know if their apartments were socially valuable in the past and if any prominent personalities live there. For example, In a recent survey, it can be seen that where my friend lives there, where more than 500 years ago Mughal empire stayed and for that reason, they highlighted their locality and it is the one advantage for them to live there. Furthermore, some people want to know proper documentation of the land where they live, which will help them to live longer in the future, that is also another reason for this trend. On the other hand, there are many methods available for people to research the building where they live. Firstly, with the help of the internet, they can find information about their lands. To illustrate this, over the internet, many free contents are available related to the locality of a particular place. For example, " LandSearch " is the website where the public can find information and other details about their places. Secondly, by asking older neighbours and family members individuals can know more about the history of their house, this is because they have many experiences and longer to live in a certain place. To conclude, the community are more curious to obtain information and more knowledge about their living places. However, with the help of the internet and by asking old citizens of their locality they can research more effectively about the history of their dwelling places.