In some countries, the number of people who visit art galleries is declining. Waht are the reasons for this? How can we solve this problem.

In some nations,the percentage of tourists who visit museums is reducing.The causes of the trend are the absence of maintenance and innovations. However,improvement in the place and being part of the school curriculum are the measures to tackle the phenomenon.The essay will explain in detail the causes as well as steps to solve the problem in the subsequent paragraphs with examples. To begin with,the primary reason for the decline in the number of tourists is the absence of maintenance.The area lacks renovation because those who look after the areas do not repair and paint the buildings. This has made those who go there fear that the dilapidated buildings can fall on them at any time. Therefore,it is better for them to save their lives. In addition,there is nothing new to be seen at that places so individuals who have visited there before do not wish to go there again because when they go there again it will be the same monuments and artefacts there. For example, I have visited Cape Coast Castle several times and I have not seen any changes so have decided not to go there anymore and the same applies to my friends. Secondly,there are several steps to tackle this phenomenon. Firstly,the historical site should be repaired so that it will remove the anxiety from people that it will fall on them and will lead to a lot of people visiting places. Moreover,schools should add an educational visit to their curriculum so that students will go to such places frequently. For instance,I visited Kakum National parks several times as a result of an educational visit part of academics. Besides,the museums should add new features to the place to entice those who have been there before to come there again. Hence, maintenance of the historical spot and adding it to school courses will help increase the number of visitors visiting the site. In conclusion,lack of renovation and not adding new characteristics are the two reasons for the decline in the number of visitors to the tourist site whereas steps like adding new characteristics and being part of school education are there to solve the problem.