Some people say that now we can see films on, phones or tablet there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films, need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these, views and give your own opinion

An increasing number of people watch movies and entertainment on their mobile phones. This essay will discuss why some people prefer watching content on their personal devices to visiting a movie theatre and why enjoy certain genres of movies namely, action and 3D, and will continue to go to cinemas. Increasing internet speeds and access to smartphones have made it possible for millions around the world to access good quality entertainment at the click of a button. A recent survey of five hundred people in London showed that 70% of them prefer to watch a movie from the comfort of their homes. Moreover, theatres follow a rigid plan schedule and that may or may not work with our busy lives. For these reasons, some people believe that there is no longer a need to go to a theatre to watch a movie. On the other hand, cinema that is action-packed or required advanced technology to be showcased on a large screen. The experience of watching a thriller or an action-packed sequence with hundreds of other movie-goers in an oversized, dark and Dolby-sound equipped hall is incomparable. In addition, some movies are made in technologies such as 3D that can only be enjoyed on specially equipped screens. Consequently, watching such content on a big screen is far more rewarding. In conclusion, many people like to watch movies on their smartphones of the convenience it offers. This essay discussed why some people may not want to go to the theatre anymore and why the large-screen format will continue to be popular due to the cinematic experience it provides. In my opinion, despite the growing use of phones and tablets, certain types of films are best enjoyed in a theatre.