Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. While others believe that these sites are beneficial. What is your opinion?

In recent years there has been great influenced Change the form of the verb influence show examples of the different social media platform amongst many people and communities. Some people believe that these kinds of social sites bring us many advantages. I recognize these platforms are more detrimental for the people and society. In this essay, I am going to discuss some of the downsides of use of these social media. Firstly, in terms of sharing the information on these sites are not verified therefore anyone can upload any kind of information without any central authority to check the authentication. As a result, those access these social sites might be mis-leaded to false information. To illustrate, recently there was a new spread over Facebook about new death of the US president which was proven fake information. This get more worst when we are as individual does not verify the information and share with our friend and family and this keep mis-guiding others. Secondly, what kind of data available and what we are consuming from this social networking is important for the individual and as a community. These days there are many unappropriated data available which are not suitable for teenagers. For example, as per latest data consumption record from central government of India show that there are 60-65% of people accessing porn contains through Facebook account. This could be destructive for the teenagers. In conclusion, although social networking sites are helpful as communication media, I believe that we should not ignore the harmful potential related with use of this kind of social sites.