Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The environment in which the next generation will grow up is a matter of concern because it concerns whether children will grow up to be useful people. Cooperation and competition are the two main points of view that people are currently debating. My viewpoint leans toward cooperation. First, we can see how important for people who have an incredible team. It has the function of supervision for each group member and is a comfortable platform to let their strengths flourish. This means that they can grow up in an environment where they learn from each other, and they will learn how to get along well with others. Therefore, if youngsters learn how to cooperate during their studying experience, I believe they will become more valuable adults no matter in life or work. Moreover, we can see that behind every great invention, a group of people struggle during the historic river. For instance, the birth of 5G technology is due to the HUAWEI’s engineering team. Reviewing my studying life, I remember some talented students do not know how to cooperate with others. Nobody wants to group with them even if they are good at some fields. Eventually, his achievements became less and less because of his poor collaboration skills. This is not to say that youngsters refuse the competition. Of course. Although competition can select talents, it must be under the conditions of healthy competition. Nevertheless, unhealthy competition will bring harm to society. In my experience, such competition will make the distance interpersonal because everyone will consider their benefits in advance and ignore or even attack others. In sum, young people know that cooperation is one of the inevitable factors toward success. Meanwhile, we also need to curb the lousy competition. This way, there will be more and more young people who are helpful to society.