Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different culture and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is the idea that music has the power to unite people from diverse cultures and ages, and I completely support this notion for a range of reasons. Music is very essential for cultures around the world because it part of their daily lives. People across multiple cultures use music in their various celebrations, such as funerals, naming ceremonies. Weddings, puberty rites, initiation ceremonies, national and community festivals. Traditional songs are sung among individuals from the same cultures and they enjoy it much because the lyrics are clear and understandable to them. It is part of their identity, and therefore do their best not to compose songs that will invoke hatred, tribalism and division. Traditional music portrays the history of a country and the rich cultural practices that their ancestors have initiated throughout their live time. They cherish this valuable inheritance and preserve it. But then the question arise, how does music gather people of different nationalities and ages worldwide? To start with, globalisation has contributed enormously to this development. Nowadays individuals from many countries have learnt embrace cultural diversity of which music forms part. Music is produced in one nationality and sold globally. People want to listen to something different. This cultural appreciation has united groups of nations. There is a sense of belonginess belonging when you hear someone another country singing your local songs, how beautiful! Music has the power of promoting peace among individuals and nations. For example, when there is a war in one part of the world, musicians worldwide come together irrespective of their political background to compose music that can curb the tension. It can unite people also through national sporting events such as the Olympics games where individuals put aside their wrath and cheer when national anthems from other parts of the world are sang. Music is a powerful tool that helps humanity of all ages to correct their mistakes. In conclusion, people of diverse cultures are connected by music globally during many occasions without considering their political affiliation or background