Many parents these days work in other countries, taking their families with them. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is not uncommon to see people migrating from their home nations to other nations. Many parents shift to other nations for education, work or other purposes along with their families. There are numerous pros and cons associated with this situation which will be described in the writing that follows. On the one hand, the advantages include a chance to learn about a new culture. Parents, as well as their relatives, are able to interact with people of different communities, cultures, races and religions. This not only enhances their communication skills, but also increases their ability to adapt to a new environment. For instance, a person who has recently moved to Canada will find each day exciting and challenging in terms of different work culture, food or living habits. This way his exposure to the world is extended and he will be able to face life atrocities with courage and patience. Moreover, working professionals receive new opportunities in a foreign land and earn handsome salaries to run their livelihood. Hence, they find themselves in a position to raise their standard of living. On the other hand, one of the disadvantages is that guardians, as well as their families, might have language barriers. Seldom are they able to speak the native language to shop, travel and study. To illustrate, an Indian student in a German school, with no German language experience might not survive the foreign environment there and will always feel alienated in the class. This way, he will have no friends and will ultimately encounter loneliness and poor grades. In conclusion, the advantages of movement from one nation to other outweigh the disadvantages. In my opinion, migration plays an indispensable role in the overall development of a person and prepares him to be a new version of himself with new everyday hustles.