More and more people today are moving away from where their friends and family live. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, the majority of individuals are shifting far from their hometown, as it could help them to spend independent and personal time. Personally, I believe this trend has more demerits than merits. This essay will discuss my views along with suitable examples. There are surely a few benefits of being transferred to another region and staying separate from family and friends. Primarily, the individuals can experience freedom as there are no parents who prohibit and controls their children. Parents tend to nag and charge them to do every action following their authority when adolescent tries to do whatever they want which does not meet their limited conditions. As a result, relocating to a distant area from hometown can have a positive side as the somebody is not under control. In spite of the above statement, I contend that there are many drawbacks to not being with their close folks. Foremost, a person who stays alone in an unfamiliar environment is highly possible to face a tough time as she/he does not have any pals whom she/he can rely on. As we all know when we experience moving to a new area, every neighbours and classmate are new-face, which let person be brave to enable interconnecting and socializing. Therefore, not only time and emotions are needed but they also require strong-mental health to stand up even they face situations which are hard to overcome by themselves. In a nutshell, although folk can feel freedom when their home alters to a new location where their pupils and family members are aside; however, this trend might lead a person to gain unnecessary stress, anxiety, and energy loss.