In many countries, people now wear western clothes such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this the case? Is this a positive or negative development

The whole world is under the effects of globalisation in terms of styling and wearing. In many regions across the globe, individuals now prefer western attire like formal suiting and casual jeans to domestic clothing styles. In my opinion, I believe the influence of the western nature and the less cost of dressing are the main causes of this activity and it is creating a negative impact on societies overall. Several reasons associated with this trend of avoiding conventional suiting are clear. Firstly, some people, particularly youngsters are under the influence of international media. For instance, young people are following Hollywood celebrities, artists and European athletes. Teenagers take them as role models and try to become like them. In addition, modern clothes are relatively inexpensive because of their production at a larger scale. Thus, it has become a suitable option for public to wear modern clothes. However, this phenomenon is creating a tremendous negative impact on different communities of the world. One obvious issue is that in recent years, people have started forgetting the origin and roots of their culture. They are not able to remember what their ancestors used to wear a century before. This means that their patriotism and national identity might be in great danger. As a result, the diversity of the world might be lost which is harmful to humanity. In conclusion, although most of the population around the globe has begun to adopt English clothing brands, I argue that the negative effects of this growing trend are much more than the advantages. The young generation should wear their homemade products also for the sake of their traditional values.