Some people think that life was better in the past than what it is now. Do you agree or disagree? Give your reason and example from your own life?

A group of people believe that in the past people had a better life in many ways while some others have a different view about the quality of life in the present compared to the past. Despite the fact that both views about living in the past and the present have their own pros and cons, I honestly disagree with this opinion. On the one hand, living in the past was more difficult due to many reasons like the lack of amenities, health problems, transportation and communication issues etc. By contrast, individuals were less stressed and the proportion of crimes was lower and people had more time to spend with their families but these were just a small part of the benefits of living in the past. For instance, in the past when people wanted to write a letter to inform each other while they were living in different countries, because of communication problems, this took days and days. On the other hand, the fact that our life has improved is inevitable. To begin with, the healthcare facilities have developed in a way that nowadays, people do not die because of simple illnesses. Transportation has also improved that today, we can easily travel everywhere and more improvements in other fields such as education, communication, job opportunities etc. For example, it does not matter how far we are living from our families. We can communicate with them through our cellphones, tablets and laptops. Hence, we can easily overcome most of the problems. In a nutshell, undoubtedly our life has improved significantly compared to the last hundred years. Although, individuals had a better life at some points in the past but eventually, we cannot ignore the fact that our life is way better now and I definitely agree with that.