In many countries senior positions have higher salaries compared to those of young workers of the same company. Some people think this isn't justified. Do you agree or disagree?

Across many geographical regions, corporate professionals argue that senior positions have competitive salaries as compared to individuals working in lower positions and this is not justified. I completely agree with this trend, as compensation packages are not just decided on the basis of corporate hierarchy rather experience and individual skill sets plays a significant role. On the one hand, people claim that it is unfair for employees working at entry-level positions to get lower pay in comparison with senior professionals. Firstly, in the case of fresh graduates, it is quite difficult to manage the living expenses of a metropolitan city with minimal wages. A prominent example is the retail sector, where store managers earn substantially more than sales associates. As a result of this income inequality, many young workers feel undervalued leading to job dissatisfaction. Additionally, many complain that job opportunities offering substantial pay, demand for a higher amount of work experience. On the other hand, it is not practical for companies to maintain income equality across the corporate hierarchy. It is obvious that salary packages depend on various factors such as work experience, a flock of skill sets and individual contributions to the growth of the firm. For example, a CEO is getting a higher amount of pay because of his extensive experience and the core competencies of managing a business he is bringing to the table. Whereas, a recently graduated sales could be not competent enough to leave a major impact on the overall growth. In conclusion, while high salaries for executives are often justified by their responsibilities, it is not unfair for young graduates considering their experience and competencies.