In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In many places in the world, children are involved in various types of employment. Some would argue that this is utterly wrong, while others hold the view that this is a good thing because it prepares them for their future. While others claim that this badly affects children's education, I would argue that working at a younger age will build their personality. It is argued that working before the age of eighteen is wrong due to it may have a bad impact on pupils' education. If they developed an interest in earning, they may lose their enthusiasm for studying. Hence, they may reduce their performance in education and not achieve academic targets. For example, recent research done by a children's charity in Australia revealed that many school children who did part-time jobs ended up with simple jobs other than professional careers. Despite the education may interrupt to some extent, I believe that the lessons that children can learn from working are invaluable. However, getting a part-time job will expose them to the real world and teaches them how to tackle problems while living in society. Although these lessons are taught in schools, it is better to learn through real experiences, that can never get within the school environment. For instance, a pupil, who is doing a part-time job in a restaurant learns how to discipline well and how to interact with customers well. For this reason, I believe that work's negative effect on pupils' conventional education can be eclipsed by invaluable life experiences in the sense of personal development. In conclusion, despite a fear that children will neglect their studies if they are involved in jobs, I argued that getting work experience provides them with a better lesson for buildup their personality.