People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

It is argued that in the current days, drugs are consumed in developed nations. Surprisingly, legal and illegal medicines are intensively well-known among teenagers. Due to that, it is assumed that individuals and parents are the ones to be blamed. The causes and the results of using drugs by adolescents will be highlighted in the following lines. To commence with, the supporters of the former viewpoint claim that drug use is a result of poor choice of friends and families. To elaborate more, due to the fact that at a certain age young teenagers admire trying unique stuff. Therefore, based on that and having terrible mates results in inhaling drugs. As an illustration, considering the spot I live. 16 years old boy became addicted to medicine, on an account, he was told to try one. Nevertheless, he ended up having eight. Furthermore, the family plays an essential role in raising their pupils. However, sadly some members enhance their children to seek anything, and then eat it. Accordingly, young citizens will be motivated to have legal and illegal medicine. On the other hand, recommendations are available to neglect such a phenomenon. It is highly recommended to establish tough policies toward those who sell drugs. Thus, individuals will not seek to go around them. In addition, lectures about the risk of overuse of medicine can be organized. Owing to the rise in citizens’ awareness, in particular, young people. To conclude, the abuse of improper drugs has become a trend these days. Nevertheless, suggestions and further research should be done to prevent this phenomenon.