Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. what problems does this shortage case? what measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

In the past few years, the shortage of fresh water has become a global concern. The depletion of this natural resource has caused a lot of concern among nations. This essay will first discuss the problems caused by the shortage of fresh water followed by various solutions to tackle this issue. First and foremost, one of the major problems caused by the scarcity of fresh water is the conflicts between nations. For instance, Ethiopia, Sudan and Egypt are fighting over the usage of water in the river Nile. Recently, India also broke the Indus water treaty with Pakistan which led to an increase in political constraints between the two countries. Another problem caused by the lack of adequate fresh water is the increase in the spread of water -related diseases such as diarrhoea. People are consuming harmful water due to the unavailability of fresh water and this led to serious health problems. The most practical solution to this problem is a government-sponsored awareness campaign. An effective advertising campaign could warn of the dangers of the depletion of this natural resource and hopefully, raise awareness amongst the public that saving water is important for long-term survival. For example, the U.K. recently lobbied their citizens to save water and this resulted in an increase in significant freshwaterwater resources. In Addition to this, the U.N. should also encourage nations to come up with strategies to share fresh water in order to protect the world from future conflicts and wars. In conclusion, the limitation of fresh water is a huge problem and its consequences have become a global issue. Nevertheless, this issue can only be solved if nations move forward with a collaborative approach.