Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a public debate today over an advertisement. Some argue that advertising is extremely successful at influencing us to buy things, but others set forth a totally different argument about the issue of advertising can not encourage them to pay notice to it. I agree with those who believe that advertising nowadays is even more command than in the past. On the one hand, some people feel advertisements are very importunate and displayed repetitively in an unintelligent manner and are unsuitable for the viewers. For instance, some individuals could be disturbed if an advert is repeated in their favourite films, they could wait for that ad and then hit the skip button so that they will be uncomfortable and not buy the product. On the other hand, the relevance of advertisement is an important aspect to persuade people to buy a product. One of the main reasons is that many companies use sharp marketing strategies to attract the attention of people through annoying ads. Therefore, images along with good product quality make customers come and increase their brand recognition. For example, there are many billboards standing in several locations of centring which illustrate famous actors holding a new cosmetic to make more people know, buy that product and raise income for the brand. To sum up, I am convinced that advertising is the most effective way to raise customer awareness and bring a huge income to the producers and marketing agencies as well. All in all, giant advertising is still a leader in today’s marketing strategy even though some people try to disregard it.