Some people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why is this? Do you think the government should spend more money supporting the local film industry?

Many movie enthusiasts prefer to watch foreign films rather than regional content. I will explain the causes behind this and what authorities should do to promote local movies. To commence with, watching foreign films at home is an increasing trend in India as they produce top-quality content. To explain, International creators make films using a huge budget and production capacity. Moreover, they have the best camera crew and editor team so they can enhance movie quality. In addition, folks love to enjoy new storylines with twists and action which are only produced by foreign makers. For Instance, a survey conducted by The University Of Mumbai indicates that a huge portion of Indian youth choose to watch English movies over Indian ones because they like the video quality and sound effects of their movies. On the contrary, authorities should take two main steps to promote local content. First and foremost, they should reduce the taxation on movie tickets. Secondly, the government should announce duty-free movies in big states. Additionally, they should spend more funds to organize creators and film awards to appreciate creators. To cite an example, a headline of The Times of India shows that the Indian government gave a tax reduction on a movie called The Kerala Story in 2023. To conclude, folks prefer to watch movies from abroad as they find the best production quality and best storytelling techniques. And authorities should spend money to promote local content by cutting state and federal taxes. As well as giving awards to top entertainers.