Some people say that the best preparation for life is learning to work with others and be cooperative. Others take the opposite view and say that learning to be competitive is the best preparation. Discuss these positions, using concrete examples of both. Tell which one you agree with and explain why.

There has been an ongoing debate about whether cooperating or competing is the best preparation for life. I firmly believe that both views have their own advantages, although this argument leans towards the competitive side. On the one hand, competition fosters self-growth. In other words, if people choose to compete against their peers, they will have to undergo numerous personal trainings in order to reinforce their multidisciplinary literacy, so they could thrive in any competitive environment. As a result, they become more self-reliant, proactive, flexible as well as resilient. For example, Netflix, where competitiveness among employees is frequently stimulated, and then they have observed many workers explore their boundless potential and use it to contribute to the company's development. On the other hand, collaboration offers higher productivity in work. To clarify, there are possibilities that individuals confront some extremely challenging tasks that they have to seek assistance from their colleagues in order to rely on the strengths of each person, so they can ease the enormity of the problems. Consequently, cooperation provides better outcomes at work because it helps people solve issues more easily and accurately. To exemplify, in medication, surgeons seldom conduct their surgeries alone, instead, they gain support from their assistants, who help them make direct cuts on their patients to achieve the highest efficiency in any situation. In my opinion, although both sides show some truth, I believe that becoming competitive brings more benefits. This is because in a majority of contexts, showing supportive attitudes towards others may make them more and more passive in their work, this will create an invisible barrier that hinders people from realizing their full potential. Moreover, collaboration in some cases may provide opportunities for some individuals to exploit their companions and become overeliant. These situations are not beneficial for personal development which is a fundamental foundation for creating a permanent stable life. In conclusion, although being collaborative or competitive offers certain merit, I believe that becoming competitive is more significant because cooperation has some weaknesses. Ultimately, cooperation is undermined due to the prospect of being exploited and making employees reactive at work.