It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives. Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

There arises no question over the verity of the given statement that it would be lucrative, if people try to take risks in their working life and family life. Indeed, it has got scores of favourable aspects, however some unfavourable thrives in its lap. All the praiseworthy and shortcoming points would be discussed in the following paragraphs. Initially, as I believe its merits hold more water, the first advantage of this approach is the development of family and work appreciation because of taking risk. To be precise, to get something important, in life, or to achieve a goal, in the workplace, it is mandatory to sacrifice time and also needed to think out of the box. For instance, parents often risk their financial assets to fulfil the dreams of their children; subsequently, such children always glitter the name of their parents. However, the other side of the picture is rather grim as it would cost dearer to one who put his life at risk to attain something. To be clearer, risk could give a thrilling sensation, either a person could lose everything or gain something extra-ordinary. A prime illustration is Mahabharta- an Indian epic, in which the king, Yudhistra, took a risk to play a gambling game with his cousin, Duryudhan; and resulted in the annexation of his regimen. In conclusion, although there are some demerits of taking risks in life, professional or personal, the merits of it, which far outstrips the former, can not be missed as it offers progress and development.