In some cities, people are choosing cars instead of bicycles, while in other cities riding bike is replacing cars. Why is this a case of? Which development do you think is better?

While driving a car is becoming more and more common than cycling in some cities around the world, it is the reverse in other cities that are keen on riding a bike instead of a car. This is because individuals around the world have different opinions about transportation, and some of them are concerned about the environment, so they tend to choose to ride a bike. Personally, I think that switching to bikes is a better type of transportation. Since global warming is a major problem for humanity, and it is becoming worse together with the carbon emissions that cars produce, more and more people are worried and trying to eliminate this issue on their own, which can result in severe diseases connected with breathing, for example, asthma and allergies. This, in turn, reduces the usage of cars and decreases emissions. However, some developing cities are increasing the utilize of cars, as they are crucial in terms of the economic growth of the city. Therefore, every city is prioritising the best means of transport based on its development and economic conditions. The replacement of cars with bicycles is a more beneficial development for several reasons. Firstly, it promotes a healthier lifestyle for its owner as cycling provides regular physical exercise. Secondly, bicycles are environmentally friendly, producing no harmful emissions, for instance, carbon dioxide and smoke, and significantly reducing noise pollution, which is a positive development for several cities that are experiencing problems with air and noise pollution. Although cars are still necessary in some situations, particularly in rural areas or for long-distance travel, encouraging bicycle use in cities creates more sustainable urban environments. In conclusion, the choice between cars and bicycles varies from city to city depending on its infrastructure, geography together with economy. However, I support cities that replace cars with bicycles in terms of the healthier and more environmentally friendly aspects of modern urban living.