Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

It is important to get enough sleep as sleeping is the best meditation. However, a lot of people in today’s competitive world are unable to get enough sleep. This essay will discuss the main problems of not getting adequate sleep and will also suggest solutions which can be taken to tackle this situation. To begin with, although it is essential to get enough sleep, people seem not to get it sufficiently because of their work schedules or other emotional problems. For example, people have to work overtime till the night according to their work needs and as a result, people can not sleep 7 or 8 hours per night as per basic needs. In addition, emotional issues such as stress or overthinking at night make sleep deprivation. In other words, if some people may have problems with work or other money problems, they are hard to sleep because of thinking about problems. Moreover, some caffeine drinks may lead to difficulties to sleep if people drink before going to sleep. However, there are ways to tackle such issues. Firstly, one should make it a habit to exercise and do meditation daily. This means people with sleep deprivation should ensure that they dedicate at least some time of their day to these activities. This will not only help them to sleep easily but also improve their self-control and concentration. Apart from that, avoiding drinking alcohol or espresso is another effective way to this sleepless issue. For instance, people should drink milk or other nutritious food before they sleep instead of taking caffeine drinks before they sleep. To sum up, nevertheless a hectic work schedule and overthinking one problem make a lack of sleep, people can solve this issue by doing meditation regularly and avoiding using caffeine drinks before they go to bed.