Some people believe if a police force carries guns, it will encourage the level of violence in the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is hard to deny that policemen will cause a worse result because of abusing their guns in some missions, and such a fact leads susceptible people to generate the opinion that policemen should not use any lethal weapon to control violence. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual inaccuracies, and it should be examined in detail. As far as feasibility, equality and economics are concerned, I strongly hold that guns are necessary tools for police to enforce the state of violence and crime. To begin with, the feasibility of guns can help police officers effectively. To be more specific, policemen can use guns as a deterrent or response to the target in some risky tasks. For instance, considering the offender always suffers from a drug or mental disease, it is difficult to evaluate whether they still have self-awareness. Therefore, the guns can quickly create heavy damage to stop the further action that may influence the safety of surrounding areas and the public. In addition, the police can respond to the reactions of targets to protect themselves from an extremely dangerous adventure. Nevertheless, a voice arises that many modern pieces of equipment were invented for security or self-defence based on the development of modern techniques, which can partially replace the function of guns. Surprisingly, the police still prefer traditional guns rather than new techniques, such as taser guns, since the expensive cost and inconvenience of short-range tools are not ideal enough for emergency situations. Therefore, guns are still the most efficient and cheap choice for most policemen. In a nutshell, I maintain that police officers should apply firearms in their regular tasks. Certainly, innocent people may be damaged by some mistakes while shooting correct targets. However, I believe the financial benefits, universal characteristics, and equivalent between government and society will promote the gun become a suitable and useful accessory for the enforcement department.