Everyone of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems. To what extent do yo agree or disagree?

The vegan diet has become the trend in recent days. A lot of people are considering turning vegetarian as they think it's a healthier diet to have. In this, essay we will discuss why the inclusion of meat in the diet is important and better than having a vegetarian diet. The herbivorous diet is thought to be healthier as it's light on the stomach, provides a good amount of fibre and is easily digested. The consumption of meat according to people forms a bulkier meal as it might require more time to get digested. A lot of individuals feel the non-vegetarian diet can lead to serious health problems like increased cholesterol, gout, constipation and cardiac issues. A lot of studies on heart diseases suggest higher consumption of fried items of meat which is hazardous to health. Though most vegetarians opt for it in view of being healthy, in countries like India where almost half the population is vegetarian, is due to religious beliefs. A balanced diet includes all the macronutrients like carbohydrates, fats and proteins, and meat forms a good proportion of proteins. The non-vegetarian diet also provides vitamin B12 which is deficient in people who avoid this diet and can lead to anaemia. The sports persons and the fitness freaks always include protein-rich food items in their diet so that they can go for strenuous physical activity and maintain their body with muscle mass. As almost everyone ne these days are turning towards a healthy lifestyle including their food habits and physical activity, they prefer including all the macro and micronutrients in the diet, thus including mutton, beef, chicken and seafood. We discussed how a non-vegetarian diet is healthier than a plant-based diet. To have a healthy and balanced lifestyle one should choose to opt for a diet including meat which provides good nutrition and also helps in maintaining the body in a good shape.