Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to only be meant adult . Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children . What are causes , and what solutions can be taken?

Nowadays, children are suffering from the problems which used to be present in older people. Obesity is one of the health issues from which many kids are suffering these days. Study and eating patterns have changed a lot causing this problem. There are some ways which need to be followed to improve peer's health. One of the primary reasons for the unfortunate situation is the number of packaging food available in the market, which attracts younger ones towards them. These foods have added preservatives and flavours which makes them unfit for health, In fact, most of the foods are fried and result in high caloric value. This makes the child gain in his weight. For instance, packed eatables such as lays seem tasty to a child but they have more calories than a portion of food cooked at home. The second thing which is detrimenting detriment their health is studies, due to competitive studies than earlier, students used to sit for long hours to study and leaving very less time for playing outdoor which was not the case long time back. So, they do not get enough time for any physical exercise which makes them overweight. The best feasible solution to avoid health issues is to change dietary plans. Eating habits should be improved, family members need to put some effort into making the dishes delicious at home itself, so that no child like to eat outside food. For example, cooking pasta with some vegetables at home can attract kids towards that. Secondly, schools should not overburden a child with an extra workload, they should encourage them to take part in activities where physical tasks are involved. By following these things, children can remain fit and free from obesity. To put it in a nutshell, many children are facing the issue of being overweight and this is mainly due to more junk food and less exercise. However, if parents provide healthy food and the school provides proper motivation to do physical exercise, this problem can be alleviated.