Nowadays there is an increase in social problems involving young people because more parents spent time at work than with their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, an increasing number of social problems caused by teenagers can be directly related to their parents who spend lesser time with them than at work. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this statement because I believe that there are some main motives involving this phenomenon. To begin with, the social problems of young people often result from the absence of their parents. The current economic condition of society pushes both parents to pursue professional careers to ensure better life prospects and educational facilities for their children. Thus, the parents are left with no time to guild their kids about ethenic norms. When left alone, children may spend their time watching TV or surfing the Internet. They may also make friends outside of their social network. Such friendships can push the children into wrongdoing. They may develop bad habits such as smoking, drinking, and substance abuse. Moreover, the number of teenage pregnancies increased every year. This social problem comes from a lack of parental supervision. For example, teenagers these days have their love from an early age. Because the parents spend most of their time at their workplaces, it results in their children lacking guidance as well as contraceptive methods. Therefore, instead of working to sustain the needs of their child, they tend to forget the true meaning of care that their children need from their parents. In conclusion, I totally believe that inadequate parental guidance is only one of the reasons for social problems. Parents must pay more attention to their children to anticipate the children's behaviour affecting from societies until it is too late.