Some people think it is no longer necessary for children to go to school because they can do all their learning online. Others believe learning in schools is essential. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The debate has risen in today's technologically advanced world that the role of a traditional school is no longer indispensable since the proliferation of online study. The writer contends that despite creating more self-reliant studying space and saving costs, the essence of social skills gained from physical school is more significant. Advocates of traditional schooling argue that this environment is essential for children's holistic development. This is because once students get exposure to people from various backgrounds, they can enhance their social skills and emotional intelligence by socializing and collaborating with different individuals. Additionally, schools provide outdoor extracurriculars and competitions besides formal education. Thanks to the provision of these events, students can develop their physical endurance and growth mindset, as become in the future since they strive to reach the pinnacle or adapt to insurmountable challenges. Online education supporters believe this method goes in line with range of benefits. Cost-effectiveness is worth consideration as studying online eliminates the expense of physical infrastructure, commuting, or resources such as textbooks. Additionally, students obtain a more flexible and independent approach to their study. In other words, with the abundance of online courses and educational resources available, learners need to filter the helpful information or tailor their personal plans by themselves. Consequently, students have better academic performance since these people can learn at their own pace and utilize the information they need. However, some assert that online education brings about a decline in productivity as this causes distraction and procrastination. This point may be valid, but adults cannot blame this innovation for detrimental outcomes as its use depends on users' intentions. Therefore, more engaging lessons and parental surveillance are necessary for students to be more concentrated. In conclusion, in cutting down costs and boosting schooling results, online study cannot replace traditional schools' value in children's overall growth. Hence, striking a balance between two methods is beneficial.