Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems do this cause? What are some possible solutions?

In this state-of-the-art era, the number of skilled workers, in both younger and older societies, shows a significant increase. Such a phenomenon leads to the never-ending competition in the labour market which can cause some problems. In this essay, I will elaborate on the problems which can emerge and provide several valuable solutions. Primarily, competing with young adults for the same jobs may increase the number of jobless at a productive age of adults. This is due to the fact that younger ones often master more skills, making them well-demanded in workplaces. Besides, one of the devastating consequences that may happen is an unfair work selection process. For example, there have been many notorious cases in which applicants rely on an insider in the workplace, leaving the more qualified ones out of lists. However, there are some possible measures which may confront the aforementioned issues. Firstly, the government should amend the regulation regarding the minimum age of job requirements. This action, thus, may confine the job seeker to apply for particular work, possibly creating a balanced job ecosystem. Secondly, the authorities can provide skill-development training programs for adults to ensure that they are well equipped with the skills needed in the work environment. Cooperating with a work -training institution, for instance, will help those who need to uplift their work skills. In conclusion, the increase in jobless and unfair selection practices may be the result of workplace competition. Yet, the government can set a rule to regulate the minimum age of job seekers in certain jobs and also cooperate with the local institutions to provide proper training for the community.