Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some individuals assume that allowing the young ones to make decisions on their daily activities which include what to eat, and wear and how they have fun is likely to result in a community of people who only think about themselves. Other folks think a child must choose a choice about the situation that affects them. This essay will discuss both points and state my notion. There is a saying that a child today will grow to be an adult tomorrow. Some adults believe that the young ones are not knowledgeable enough to make decisions for themselves. They make decisions on everything the child has to do including what they eat, wear, education, and also their social life. Older people believe that youngsters who are left to make decisions end up thinking about themselves and not minding what others are going through. Some parents in Nigeria allow their youngsters to make decisions and end up regretting the idea because the children end up being disrespectful and believe they are old enough to decide what they want and also think nobody can correct them. However, the way the children turnout has made some guardians not allow their young people to make decisions. Decision-making is paramount in our daily activities, it has helped to build the self-esteem and confidence of people. We all have different choices and we tend to decide on what we want. Youngsters who engaged in making decisions tend to learn fast from their mistakes when they make a wrong choice and also enjoy what they are into especially when they make the choice. For instance,  a student performs well in the subject he is good at and chose compared to when he's forced to study a chosen subject. To conclude, some folks believe that allowing youngsters to choose their daily activities is likely to result in a society of people who think about their wants. Other individuals believe that it's vital for young people to make decisions about what they are facing. In my own opinion, I support the notion for young people to decide on matters because making a decision help to build self-esteem and also helps children to learn from their mistake when they make a wrong choice