The benefits of computers in modern society far outweigh the disadvantages. What is your opinion?

These days, the advantages of computers exceed their disadvantages. People are using computers more and more since they are convenient and widely used. I wholeheartedly concur that the advantages outweigh the drawbacks, and this essay will explain why. There are those who believe that computers do more harm than good. Nowadays, people prefer to stay on their phones more rather than actually mingling with their peers. They develop shyness and cause gap thus leading to tainted relationships. In addition, people are wary of using computers since personal information can easily be obtained therein thus run the risk of being hacked and exploited. There's is still a considerable number of people who prefer to not use a computer at all. On the other hand, some individuals agree that computers can be helpful. To begin with, computers make life easier. Any task may now be completed more quickly thanks to the basic gadgets we use at home. Machines are now completely automated and simple to operate like the introduction of electric automated cars. Additionally, it frees up more time for people to engage in other activities, such as hobbies or quality time with loved ones. For example, we can now use the internet to look up family-friendly activities to do, recipes to try and cook for our families, local tourist attractions to visit, or just to binge-watch television series that are available online. With computers, we may now engage in a wide range of activities. To sum up, I continue to maintain that there are many more advantages to computers than negatives. Computers have greatly made our lives more convenient and even allowed us to allocate time for other things.