Many people are working longer hours. Why is this happening? What problem can this cause to people?

To start with, it all depends on personal interests. But whatever the reasons may be, working for long hours will affect your health drastically, both physically and mentally. Here I will clarify the above statement with some examples. In my point of view, the main reason for overtime is to increase self-financial status. In India, 80% of job holders earn approximately around 20 thousand rupees in hand every month which is too less as we compare it with the increase in inflation in every decade. I even know some people, who work more than 12 hours a day and people who do 2-3 jobs in a day to meet their financial requirements. Increasing Inflation in a country leads to an increase in the prices of every good, that may be food or accommodations. Even great leaders and experts have also pointed out that, whatever you do in life, health should be your priority. For example, In India one of the stock market experts has also said before passing out in a heart attack,” I have earned a lot of things in life but forgot to focus on one aspect and that is my health”. Although, working for longer hours might help us financially but it will cause a lot of health-related issues like back pain, knee pain, and more over our social life will get affected. For example, In Japan, after the incident of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, their citizens dedicated their life to developing the nation by working for about 16-17 freedom a day. Now the country is developed but there is a lot of lonely death of that generation. In, Japan it’s called Kodokushi. In conclusion, I just want to quote “ If a character is lost, nothing is lost. If wealth is lost, something is lost but when health is lost, everything is lost.