Some people think they have right to use as much fresh water as they want, while others believe governments should strictly control the use of fresh water as

Nowadays it’s true that many places are still facing a shortage of cleaning water, especially in some areas which are originally lack of fresh water and cannot also afford the high price from other countries. But I still do not agree with authorities making strict policies for that and other factors such as behaviour modification are vital to make individuals realize the water shortage in the entire world. Although Government makes strict policies in order to make water source use more effective, indeed, it will pay off in a brief period. However, this does not involve a change in the conduct and thought processes of people. when the thought process is augmented by an educational approach. People start refusing to wastewater with enthusiasm. For example in India, authorities increase the gasoline price to reduce the air pollution from traffic. But as time went by, the appearance of low-quality petrol harmed the vehicle and the environment. Hence, this method is not the best way to solve this problem and it is not sustainable. Instead, if the government will totally not make any policies for water use, it will cause many people to use water casually and much waste will happen. If we use too much fresh water, there will be not enough water for our offspring. And overusing will also result in pollution. Therefore, it cannot be adopted either. In my point of view, we should greatly promote water conservation and change people's mindsets. Even though policies will make an impact on water source problems, they will not be sustainable without attitude therapy and education approaches. At the same time, Proper control of water use is also the right way to go for long-term development rather than without controlling.