In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is said that all vehicles such as cars, buses and trucks will be automatic drives. It means there will be only passengers in cars. Although there are both pros and cons, in my opinion, advantages cannot overpass the disadvantages. The biggest challenge of driverless is risks and responsibilities. More specifically, it will all depend on technologies such as recognising traffic rules and cognitive skills for potential accidents with pedestrians and other objects not only transportation on the road. Therefore, if system troubles happen nobody can help the situation unless there is an emergency self-driving system. Another concern about it is the burden after accidents occur since nobody drives. Currently, there is a driver who has a license and all the duties the operator causes are attributed to him or her. However, the future without the driver means there will be controversy matters who’s fault the accident happened; the driver or the manufacturer company. On the other hand, there are several advantages as well such as effortless driving and it can be allowed to ride with no license but it would be wondering if we need to take risks to get such advantages. Technology brings us excitement and a convenient future but also we need to be aware of the dangers to which it leads. It would be ideal to compensate for what we lack by technologies not altering drastically. For instance, we can take advantage of the part of auto driving skills such as recognising potential risks around vehicles using accurate cameras and sensors. In conclusion, I believe that the disadvantages of driverless suppress the disadvantages of it. There are mainly two downsides, risks and responsibilities. However, we can think about taking the advantages of auto-driving technologies partly to existing vehicles.