Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is going to be a popular trend that an increasing number of people are attempting to change the way they used to solve their health problems. While these alternations may be meaningless sometimes, I consider this action can be an effective choice when we find that the original doctor didn't help us as we expected. Generally I argue such a phenomenon is a positive development. There are several reasons why some normal people choose to find other medicines and treatments. Firstly, the main cause may be the unexpected cure results which were made by their usual doctor. Even though they consider they have already followed every single rule that their doctor told them to obey, diseases are not cured. Secondly, there are problems when they communicate with their doctors, and they don't have any trust in them, or there may be circumstances misunderstood by either of them. Besides that, the patients may consider the price of medicines and treatments that their doctors give to them is much higher than they can afford. Sometimes curing diseases may take a long period, so changing to a new doctor may not be more useful. From my perspective, if all the rules given by medical professionals are followed, the result that the pain is still there, we can search for new pills and new methods of treatment. Sometimes different doctors have different levels of techniques and judgements of problems. Another solution to cure may be much more effective. Generally, famous hospitals have more advanced equipment to solve difficulties and unusual diseases. In addition, we human beings have various conditions of the body, our problems sometimes must be solved in another way. In conclusion, sometimes finding a new treatment may not lead to effectiveness, however, it's still worth a try if we find the original method useless to our body. More and more people choose to do so, which can be seen as a positive development that medical resources are growing compared with the past.