The best way to motivate employees is to increase their salaries. Do you agree with this statement? Are there any other ways to encourage employees to work more efficiently? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

There are many different ways to encourage employees in a working environment to be more productive. Some companies believe that financial rewards are the only tool for motivation. In my opinion, the financial incentive is a strong motivational device but there are other stronger devices that should be also considered. When looking at the benefits from the financial side, employees can secure a better lifestyle for their families. Educational wise, this will able the employees to educate their children in good schools and universities to plan a well path for their future. Also, economically wise, this will motivate the employee to buy a property and move away from renting expenses. As discussed, raising salaries does play a vital role in encouraging workers to work harder but also providing other incentives is crucial for the company’s and employee’s development. Moving to the other motivational devices away from gaining a higher payment. Companies and institutions can inspire employees to work on self and professional development. This can be acquired by providing them with courses that can help them to improve their skills and knowledge in a specific field in order to move to a higher position with a greater salary. Moreover, the corporation itself can also benefit from having skilled experts in different fields. Focusing on other ways to increase productivity will help the employer and the company to prosper and shine together. In conclusion, I strongly believe a motivational working environment should provide creative ways to support and inspire workers to be more productive. Focusing on one aspect such as salaries will only focus on the employer's development and will completely neglect the organization’s success as a whole.