Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is too clostly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree?

In the past few years, people developed medicine very well. Now is much easier to get high quality treatment. Since prevention is much better and cheaper than treating, a lot of people agree that spending money on researches and cure is unnecessary and it would be better to invest money in preventative measures. I strongly agree with this view, because people can avoid dangerous diseases. First and foremost, prevention of disease is partly depends on healthy lifestyle and self-care. People eat healthy food and regular go to GYM or do some exercises, these lifestyle give another residents good example and motivate them to become better. Eventually this will prevent some diseases like obese or others. Moreover, parents give healthy food to their children and encourage them to do exercise or play sport like football or basketball, which also will have good effect on there’s health. Prevention of disease have another benefits as well. It is obvious that prevention is way better and cheaper than treating diseases,so it will be easier for doctors and resident itself, as they will not spend a lot of money to create new medicaments and then buy it by expensive price. For example it is much earthier to eat specific amount of calories and do exercises, rather than struggle with obese or diabetes. To sum up, whole society should prevent diseases rather than cure them, as it will be better, cheaper and easier. As a firm believer of this approach, I suggest that people should invest in preventative measures.