Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Our colossal modern world has been converted into a small village by the favour of data communal sharing. Regarding data sharing, some people think that all data concerning scientific research, business and so forth ought to be published as much as possible, while others reckon that some knowledge is too precious or too vital to be shared publicly. In the following, I am going to discuss both viewpoints and present my own opinion. To begin with, the free and publicly sharing of information, especially the most updated ones can have some advantages; for example, massive free sharing of the newest knowledge concerning Coronavirus prevention and treatment methods could help societies to overcome this devastating disease to a great extent. Therefore, such actions could help all countries in the world to flourish and develop together. On the other hand, although not publicizing all the knowledge regarding any field could deprive the countries of development and foster equally, some data are so private and valuable to be shared freely. For instance, a country’s strategic and military data should not be given to others inasmuch as there is always the possibility for such data to fall into the wrong hands. Accordingly, countries like North Korea try very hard to preserve their vital information. In my opinion, some info in some fields of medicine and technology is supposed to be shared universally now that the aforementioned data could pave the way for saving human beings all over the world. For instance, information concerning the Monkey Pox virus is shared publicly by all countries’ scientists nowadays in order to global overcome this life-threatening illness. Notwithstanding, infrastructural and specific statistics like the amount of military budget of a country should not be publicized as they could be misused by enemies. To sum up, regarding whether all data should be shared publicly or not, I discussed both considered viewpoints, and I agreed with the second notion that some info should keep private now that the aforementioned vantage point seems more reasonable.