The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, technology and science have developed dramatically, and more people say that globalization and making citizens happy are the mark of science. I strongly agree with this view because science can improve an individual’s life and also solve the problems about the environment. Firstly, science creates a convenient life with modern machines and devices. Thousands of years ago, science was studied, and many simple machines were invented to help people in daily life. For example, creating the steam engine and the weaving machine saved labour power for workers. And now, in the 4.0 era, people can not live without smart devices such as phones, laptops, and other electronic devices. Secondly, the health service has improved due to science. Many dangerous diseases, which could cause people to die in the past, have been cured by medicines and vaccines in the present. For instance, in the covid-19 pandemic, millions of people died because of the virus infection. After several months, doctors and scientists found a formula for vaccines that saved billions of lives. In addition, science reduces environmental burdens, which were also caused by science. A lot of new inventions preventing environmental issues have been traded in the market. For example, the most popular renewable resources are solar panels and wind power plants. In the US, many houses, restaurants, and buildings are not using electronic from the thermal power station, which reduces the carbon dioxide in the atmosphere from 34% to 24% between 2020 and 2025. In conclusion, science plays an important role in our lives. It helps developing countries not to fall behind and helps developed countries to become stronger. Moreover, human health and environmental problems are being improved significantly