Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give ypur own opinion.

As an introduction, the commercial is crucial in persuading the public to purchase things. The successful key to advertising lies in the promotion strategy whether it is effective or non-effective and furthermore either by choosing the mainstream advertiser or the other way round. Firstly, the majority of the high achievement company selects the current technology mode of promotion. As an example, the broadcast is aired during peak hour time, for instance between the 8 p.m new broadcasting hence more people are watching and subsequently acknowledge with. This is what had been shared by our renowned successful low-cost airline "Air Asia" Chief Executive Officer, Tan Sri Tony Fernandes. Apart from television, Facebook, Tik Tok, Instagram and a certain specific app such as " Grab". When talking on Grab, without explaining in length everyone already knows about it. Why? This is because of the power of effective promotion via application technology. Using application technology is not only effective but also easy and time-saving. Nowadays everyone owns a handphone, therefore the coverage of promotions is larger. However, on the other hand, display by using old methods such as the hardcopy version of the newspaper is outdated and the public is not paying attention anymore. Not at all indeed! It is very common to attract the views hence leading to ineffectiveness. In conclusion, effective display through current technological means has been proven to attract more viewers in comparison with an outdated version such as the newspaper, non- attractive static display board and pasted poster on the lamp post, which is prohibited.