More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks

Nowadays, more students choose to study abroad than ever before. There are benefits in studying in a foreign country; however, there are some negative factors as well. First and foremost, students will meet a higher quality of training. In their own country the study is based on paperwork while out of nation it is almost based on practical form even with many social experiments to fill up their knowledge application. For example, in the developing country, the learning is totally in written form because of lack of teaching equipment, the students are not able to learn correctly nor understand how a theory will work in practice. In foreign nations, they are taught practical mostly instead of repeating the theories in their mind. Besides, students will have a chance to meet new friends who come from many different cultures over the world. It is extremely helpful for young learners in their future career path that surely meet many kinds of working performance in the current flat world presently. The overseas learners will possibly gain extensive experience in the field of their subject much more than their counterparts who are studying in their country. On the other hand, relocating to a new place has its own drawbacks. One of them is the students get a feeling of isolation as they are away from family and friends while they are confronted with new surrounding social conventions. In case of no feeling well, there is no one to take care of and maybe shock with new local culture. For instance, Asian students who come from Confucius culture will face strong and open Western figures, especially in costume and communications. However, the strong individual may cross over the difficulty and may broaden their horizons in the short future. In short, I believe that getting qualifications in foreign nations overweighs its drawbacks as education abroad gives a good chance of being an advantage academically as well as practically.